Check out this 3-minute video

In my quest to promote more multimedia at my newspaper, I have been working on a multimedia package about a South Seattle neighborhood in transition.

On Wednesday, the Seattle Times published my documentary short along with a photo gallery, a map, timeline and print story.

Check out the print story, photo gallery, video and graphic at <a href="http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/localnews/2004306604_georgetown26m.html.
http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/localnews/2004306604_georgetown26m.html&#8230; />
PLEASE forward the link to your friends and colleagues!! The more hits it gets, the louder the message to newspapers that web video and multimedia is important for our future!! Thanks.

And feel free to send me your feedback on the video or the package. It’s my first video short for the paper, so I acknowledge there’s plenty of room for improvement.

Leave a Reply

