Top 10 business mistakes that newspapers must avoid as they go online-only

Looks like a decent Top 10 list with some comments starting to explore further.

By Dave Chase
Posted: 2009-04-01
http://www.ojr.org/ojr/people/dchase/200904/1686/

Having spent the last 13 years off and on working on local Internet media, I’ve made my share of mistakes and have learned many lessons along the way. I’ve applied those to the site that I own and run (SunValleyOnline.com) and have managed to build a modestly profitable business. I hope the P-I has success so I’m sharing what I believe are the 10 most common mistakes that have prevented most local media sites from having success.

http://www.ojr.org/ojr/people/dchase/200904/1686/

Leave a Reply

